

## Special Licensing and Public Safety Committee

Agenda and Reports

For consideration on

# Wednesday, 28th April 2010

### In the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Chorley

At 2.00 pm



This page is intentionally left blank



Town Hall Market Street Chorley Lancashire PR7 1DP

Dear Councillor

## SPECIAL MEETING OF THE LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE - WEDNESDAY, 28TH APRIL 2010

You are invited to attend a special meeting of the Licensing and Public Safety Committee to be held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Chorley on <u>Wednesday, 28th April 2010 commencing at 2.00 pm</u>.

#### AGENDA

#### 1. Apologies for absence

#### 2. **Declarations of Any Interests**

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any personal interest in respect of matters contained in this agenda. If the interest arises **only** as result of your membership of another public body or one to which you have been appointed by the Council then you only need to declare it if you intend to speak.

If the personal interest is a prejudicial interest, you must withdraw from the meeting. Normally you should leave the room before the business starts to be discussed. You do, however, have the same right to speak as a member of the public and may remain in the room to enable you to exercise that right and then leave immediately. In either case you must not seek to improperly influence a decision on the matter.

#### 3. Annual Review of Licence Fees

Members of the Committee will consider representations received as an outcome of the consultation on the Annual Review of Licence Fees. Due to the consultation deadline not being until 22 April 2010 a report will follow.

#### 4. Any other item(s) that the Chair decides is/are urgent

Yours sincerely

onna Hall.

Donna Hall Chief Executive

Cathryn Barrett Democratic and Member Services Officer E-mail: cathryn.barrett@chorley.gov.uk Tel: (01257) 515123 Fax: (01257) 515150

#### **Distribution**

- 1. Agenda and reports to all Members of the Licensing and Public Safety Committee (Councillor Keith Iddon (Chair), Councillor Pat Haughton (Vice-Chair) and Councillors Judith Boothman, Terry Brown, Magda Cullens, David Dickinson, Doreen Dickinson, Anthony Gee, Hasina Khan, Adrian Lowe, Marion Lowe, Thomas McGowan, Debra Platt, Edward Smith, Ralph Snape, John Walker and Stella Walsh for attendance.
- 2. Agenda and reports to Simon Clark (Head of Environment), Paul Carter (Public Protection Co-ordinator), Legal Services and Tony Uren (Democratic and Member Services Officer) for attendance.

### This information can be made available to you in larger print or on audio tape, or translated into your own language. Please telephone 01257 515118 to access this service.

આ માહિતીનો અનુવાદ આપની પોતાની ભાષામાં કરી શકાય છે. આ સેવા સરળતાથી મેળવવા માટે કૃપા કરી, આ નંબર પર ફોન કરો: 01257 515822